East Berks Ramblers

Berkshire Area

Map Reading Course - See Events Calendar

Our Walks Programme

Click here for a printable copy of the latest Walks programme. Note that the information in this printable copy is not updated.  For the latest published information on any walk please refer to the details on this page or in the Events Calendar.

List of forthcoming walks by East Berkshire Group

The EBR Long Distance path for 2018 is the Ridgeway, which we are walking on the first Wednesday of each month (except July).   Information and details can be found at ridgeway.nigelandchris.net.

Click on a walk to display its details

 

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Tuesday, 19th June 2018, An evening walk round Braywick, 3mile / 4.8km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th June 2018, A circular walk around Arborfield Cross, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th June 2018, Great Common and Conker Alley, 4mile / 6.4km
Easy Thursday, 21st June 2018, Riverside Maidenhead,  Thames Path & Boulters Island, 2mile / 3.2km
Moderate Saturday, 23rd June 2018, Coach Trip to Swanage. ** Fully Booked **, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Sunday, 24th June 2018, Henley Park, Lower Assendon, Greys Green. Chiltern Society Map 2 Walk 1, 7mile / 11.3km
Leisurely Sunday, 24th June 2018, Great Common and Conker Alley, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 24th June 2018, The Green Lanes of St Lawrence, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th June 2018, Marlow and Hurley, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th June 2018, Bowsey Wander, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 1st July 2018, Stud Green and Blackbird Lane, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Sunday, 1st July 2018, Wormsley Valley, 6.8mile / 10.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 4th July 2018, Coach walk - one leg of the Greensand Way, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 4th July 2018, Thames Path and Temple Footbridge, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Thursday, 5th July 2018, An evening walk round Taplow, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 8th July 2018, The Frieth Round, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 11th July 2018, Henley, Greys Court and Greys Green, 7mile / 11.3km
Leisurely Wednesday, 11th July 2018, Holyport Circular, 4.3mile / 6.9km
Easy Thursday, 12th July 2018, New Burnham Beeches stroll, 2mile / 3.2km
Moderate Sunday, 15th July 2018, (Another) Mystery walk in the glorious Chilterns, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 15th July 2018, Hodgedale Lane and Prospect Hill, 4.8mile / 7.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th July 2018, Happy Valley and Low Grounds Farm, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th July 2018, Lions of Bledlow., 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd July 2018, Crazies Hill to the Thames and back, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd July 2018, Harpsden Wood and Marsh Lock, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th July 2018, Peppard Common and Kidmore End, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th July 2018, Mill End, Rotten Row, Pheasants Hill, Hambleden, 5.4mile / 8.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 29th July 2018, Ashley Hill and Dewdrop Inn, 3.3mile / 5.3km
Moderate Sunday, 29th July 2018, Southend, Turville, Fingest and Hanger Wood, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 1st August 2018, Middlehill Down to Streatley, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 5th August 2018, Hurley Lock and Temple Park, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 5th August 2018, Hydrangeas in Valley Gardens, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Wednesday, 8th August 2018, Hardings Green and Winter Hill, 4.3mile / 6.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 8th August 2018, Rotten Row and Greathouse, 6mile / 9.7km
Easy Thursday, 9th August 2018, Braywick, 2mile / 3.2km
Moderate Saturday, 11th August 2018, Coach Trip to Salisbury, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Sunday, 12th August 2018, Fingest, Frieth and Skirmett, 7mile / 11.3km
Leisurely Sunday, 12th August 2018, Holyport, Mount Skippets and Stud Green, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Wednesday, 15th August 2018, Ibstone, Turville, Gravesend, Twigside, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 15th August 2018, Colne Brook and Ankerwycke Estate, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Sunday, 19th August 2018, (Another) mystery walk from Pangbourne, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 19th August 2018, Ruscombe Church and Mumberry Hill, 3mile / 4.8km
Moderate Wednesday, 22nd August 2018, Pinkneys Green, 4.7mile / 7.6km
Moderate Wednesday, 22nd August 2018, The Holies, Lardon Chase, and Lough Down., 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 25th August 2018, Millennium Linear Walk – Hurley to Boulters Lock (NOTE EARLY START), 7.8mile / 12.6km
Moderate Sunday, 26th August 2018, Happy Valley and Low Grounds Farm, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 26th August 2018, Waltham St. Lawrence + Shurlock Row + West End, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 29th August 2018, Cadmore End and Chiltern Hills, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 29th August 2018, Boveney Chapel and Dorney Common, 5mile / 8km

 

 

Join the Ramblers

As a Ramblers Member you can ralogo200x157
  • be part of Britain’s biggest walking charity
  • join a community of over 110,000 members
  • enjoy a wide range of membership benefits
  • choose from 38,000 led walks a year across England, Scotland and Wales
  • help us continue our charitable work to protect Britain’s footpaths and promote walking
MAIDENHEAD WEATHER
Monday, June 18, 2018